Skip to main content

24 Hour Crisis Line: 252-338-3011 or click here to Webchat 

Albemarle Hopeline, Inc. is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members represent the six counties that we serve, and contribute various skills, knowledge, and experience to our work. The Board is responsible for fiscal oversight, strategic planning, and fundraising. If you are interested in serving on our Board of Directors, please call our main office at 252-338-5338 and ask to speak with our Executive Director, Courtney Cottrell.

Albemarle Hopeline, Inc. Board of Directors 2024

Jennifer Pingel, President

Caldwell Lewin, Vice President

Jennifer Stallings, Treasurer

Beverly Venters, Secretary

Kathleen Foreman, Immediate Past President


Douglas Gardner

John Leidy

Mel Martine

Jeremy Purkett

Dixie Sakolosky

Susan Scurria 

C. Everett Thompson II


Agency Funding Provided By: